Carbon Market Executive Summit: "The Copenhagen Debrief?

Primary tabs

Carbon Market Executive Summit: "The Copenhagen Debrief?

Webinar - Virtual Meeting Room January 19, 2010 ~ 5pm GMT / Noon EST / 11am CST / 9am PST
tweet me:
Webinar: Carbon Market Executive Summit - "The Copenhagen Debrief? 1/19/10 http://3bl.me/6pasb5
Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 5:30pm

CONTENT: Press Release

Webinar - Virtual Meeting Room
January 19, 2010 ~ 5pm GMT / Noon EST / 11am CST / 9am PST

This webinar is designed to gather professionals to hear from leading policy and international markets experts on the impact of the Copenhagen outcome for the burgeoning American carbon market. The focus will not only be on the future of the US legislative path, but on the implications for US investors of the decisions made in the December forum. The Carbon Markets Executive Summit is a series of seminars that will bring you the best insight and commentary following the global negotiations.

This first webinar is featuring key policy makers and international carbon markets experts.  The webinar will provide an overview of what was agreed on at Copenhagen and the impact of this agreement on related US domestic legislation, and the American and global carbon markets.  Jointly organized by Koelnmesse Inc. and CMIA, the webinar is designed specifically for investors in the carbon markets. 

Copenhagen Debrief: What happened and what does it mean? (15 minutes)
Jonathan Pershing
Deputy special Envoy for Climate Change, US Department of State

US Domestic Legislation: Has Copenhagen helped or harmed? (15 minutes)
Kathleen Frangione
Legislative Assistant, Office of Senator John Kerry

Investor State of Play: What are the implications of the outcome
for US investors? (15 minutes)
David Blood*
Senior Partner, Generation Investment Management LLP

Global Carbon Market: Vision or fantasy? And Next Steps. (15 minutes)
Abyd Karmali
President, CMIA
Global Head of Carbon Markets, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Q&A (30 minutes)

Moderator: Becky Anderson*, CNN Anchor

Register Now (event cost: $ 45)

*invited

Keywords: Carbon Market Executive Summit | Copenhagen debrief | carbon summit | carbontradeex

CONTENT: Press Release

parse.ly