Webinar - Creating Shared Value: Making the Case in Your Company

Primary tabs

Webinar - Creating Shared Value: Making the Case in Your Company

Wednesday, September 28th
tweet me:
Register for Making the Case in Your Company: #sharedvalue webinar 9/28: http://3bl.me/4y39xt @hpglobalcitizen @hmhco @fsgtweets

Multimedia from this Release

Summary

September 28, 2011: Learn how to make the business case for shared value within your organization. Join shared value practitioners Paul Ellingstad (HP), Jessica Stannard-Friel (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt), Paul Snyder (Intercontinental Hotels Group), and FSG's Mark Kramer and Mark Pfitzer for a webinar, Creating Shared Value: Making The Case In Your CompanyRegister Here ($29).

 

Monday, September 19, 2011 - 8:00am

CAMPAIGN: Creating Shared Value

CONTENT: Press Release

Webinar - Creating Shared Value: Making The Case In Your Company
Hosted by FSG

September 28, 2011
8-9am PT, 11am-Noon ET, 4-5pm BST, 5-6pm CET

Register Here ($29)

Featuring:
Mark Kramer, Founder and Managing Director, FSG
Marc Pfitzer, Managing Director, FSG
Paul Ellingstad, Health Director, Office of Global Social Innovation, HP
Jessica Stannard-Friel, Senior Manager Corporate Social Responsibility, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Paul Snyder, Vice-President of Corporate Responsibility, Intercontinental Hotels Group

The idea of Creating Shared Value – which argues that companies can simultaneously advance social progress and boost their own competitiveness – has attracted growing interest and attention from corporations. 

As a result, those charged with implementing shared value within their companies are increasingly asking how and where to get started. The recent report, Creating Shared Value: A How-to Guide to the New Corporate (R)evolution, published by FSG with support from HP, starts to address these questions, outlining ten key building blocks for creating shared value, and exploring how companies are beginning to implement them.

The webinar will address one of the central planks of implementing shared value: making the business case internally. It will include a short presentation of the key findings in the report, along with testimony from leading corporations that are currently working on these questions. This will be followed by a Q&A session with the panelists.

Join the conversation on Twitter during the webinar by using hashtag #sharedvalue.

Register Here ($29)

FSG16491

Keywords: Events, Conferences & Webinars | Business | CEO | CSR | Corporate Social Responsibility | Shared Value | Sustainability | Webinar | corporate philanthropy | creating shared value | webinar

CAMPAIGN: Creating Shared Value

CONTENT: Press Release