Six Global Business Leaders Address 8th Annual Board Of Boards CEO Conference

Primary tabs

Six Global Business Leaders Address 8th Annual Board Of Boards CEO Conference

CEOs to Attend Closed Door Session to Discuss Actions Necessary for Societal Impact
tweet me:
Must-Attend Event for Global Business CEOs; Speakers @IBM @xeroxcorp @pwc_llp @salesforce @mosaiccompany Roshan
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 6:00pm

CAMPAIGN: 2013 Board of Boards

CONTENT: Press Release

Feb 11, 2013 /3BL Media/ - On February 25, 2013, International Corporate Philanthropy Day (ICPD), CECP will host the 8th annual Board of Boards CEO Conference, “CALL TO ACTION: Engaged Leadership, Unprecedented Impact.”  CECP is excited to announce this year's speakers: Xerox  Chairman and CEO Ursula Burns; Mosaic President and CEO James T. Prokopanko; IBM Chairman, President, and CEO Ginni Rometty; Chairman and CEO Marc BenioffRoshan CEO Karim Khoja; and Pricewaterhouse Coopers Chairman and Senior Partner Bob Moritz. FutureBrand Worldwide Global Chairman Chris Nurko will moderate a CEO panel and CECP Chairman and former Campbell Soup Company President and CEO Doug Conant will be the master of ceremonies of the conference. 

CECP will convene up to 100 Fortune 500 CEOs to recognize the shared potential that CEOs of the world’s largest companies have in advancing solutions to the world’s greatest challenges. CEO attendees confirmed to date are listed on CECP’s website as well as a list below. This conference is a rare opportunity for CEOs to network and learn about their common commitments through their companies’ corporate societal engagement. Fortune 500 CEOs are encouraged to register today, as space is limited.

“We are pleased to see the Board of Boards conference consistently rated as one of the world’s top executive gatherings,” stated Charles Moore, Executive Director, CECP. “The designation speaks to the quality of the conversation and the caliber of our visionary guests and speakers.  2013 will be no less impressive and leading edge.”

The conference will be held at The McGraw-Hill Companies Headquarters, New York, NY from 8:30am-1:30pm. The event is limited to CECP CEO members. CECP CEOs are encouraged to register today.

The day will also include the announcement and award presentation of the corporate winners of the Excellence Award. CECP's Excellence Awards in Corporate Philanthropy are among the most coveted awards in the field, drawing an extraordinary pool of applications each year. Presented annually since 2000, these awards are juried by an independent Selection Committee that is comprised of representatives from across sectors and measured against Standards of Excellence including Partnerships, Innovation, Commitment to Measurement, and CEO Leadership. 

In recognition of ICPD, CECP members will ring The NYSE Closing Bell℠ at the New York Stock Exchange. In addition, on Monday evening, the Empire State Building and other landmarks around the world will light in the colors of ICPD, blue and green, to mark the occasion. Coinciding with ICPD, the Taproot Foundation will host the Pro Bono Summit, with CECP as a convening partner, February 24-28 in New York City.   

CECP members and nonprofit partners are encouraged to share their ICPD initiatives to be highlighted in communications surrounding the day. 

Current Board of Boards CEO participants include:

Douglas R. Conant, Campbell Soup ompany

Marilyn Carlson Nelson, Carlson

Kenneth T. Derr, Chevron Corporation

Daniel J. Sullivan, Jr., Collette Vacations

William Goodwyn, Discovery Communications, Inc.

Richard Edelman, Edelman

Glen D. Nelson, M.D., GDN Holdings, LLC

Frédéric de Narp, Harry Winston 

David Jones, HAVAS

Henrietta H. Fore, Holsman International

Michael B. McCallister, Humana Inc.

Virginia M. Rometty, IBM Corporation

Sarojini Damodaran Shibulal, Infosys Limited

Vincenzo Manes, KME Group S.p.A.

John B. Veihmeyer, KPMG LLP

Michael McLaughlin, Macquarie Group

Anthony E. Malkin & Peter L. Malkin, Malkin Holdings

Tom Kiely, McKinsey & Company

Charles "Chip" G. McClure, Meritor, Inc.

Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr., Moody's Corporation

James T. Prokopanko, Mosaic Company

David J. Stern, National Basketball Association

Robert H. Forrester, Newman's Own Foundation

Duncan L. Niederauer, NYSE Euronext

Shelly Lazarus, Ogilvy & Mather

David Young, Oxford Analytica Ltd.

Olga Stankevicius Colpo, Participações Morro Vermelho

Robert E. Moritz, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Stephen M. Case, Revolution LLC

Reuben Jeffery III, Rockefeller Co.

Karim Khoja, Roshan / Telecom

Development Company Afghanistan Ltd.

Marc Benioff,

Letizia Moratti, San Patrignano Foundation

David S. Daniel, Spencer Stuart

Harold McGraw III, The McGraw-Hill Companies

Robert J. McCann, Robert Wolf, UBS

Ursula M. Burns, Xerox Corporation

Gretchen McClain, Xylem

John C. Whitehead

Previous Board of Boards speakers included:

  • Daniel L. Doctoroff, CEO, Bloomberg L.P.
  • Hikmet Ersek, President and CEO, Western Union
  • William D. Green, Chairman, Accenture
  • Shelly Lazarus, Chairman, Ogilvy & Mather
  • Indra K. Nooyi, Chairman and CEO, PepsiCo

About CECP

CECP draws together and empowers senior executives of the world's leading companies to achieve unprecedented progress on societal challenges while driving business performance.  Through high-powered connectivity and the platform to multiply investments in solving the world’s most pressing issues, CECP is an irreplaceable tool catalyzing the forces that drive big change. For more information visit


Sara Adams
+1 (202) 285-6441
Keywords: Responsible Business & Employee Engagement | Business | CECP | CEOs | Committee Encouraging Corporate Philanthropy | Events, Media & Communications | Social Impact & Volunteering | conference | corporate giving | csr | events

CAMPAIGN: 2013 Board of Boards

CONTENT: Press Release